AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Slide Notes between 5th & 6th Octave

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:08 pm    Post subject: Slide Notes between 5th & 6th Octave Reply with quote

When i play with the keyboard and want to slide 1 octave up it doesn't take effect. When i want to slide down 1 octave from the 6th to 5th octave it will be take effect.

When i play a slide from F5 to E6, it will be slide from F5 to E5,
when i play a slide from F5 to F#6, it will be slide from F5 to F#5,
and so on.


Regards TL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3940

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it work if you program a pattern with a slide between those octaves?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Mike, thanx for your reply.

I didn't have tested the ABL Pattern-modus, but it doesn't work with the DAW Pattern programming.
Also it doesn't work with the Computer-keypad. I tried the VSTHost tool to localize the fault, but nothing work for me correctly @ the moment.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried now on my Laptop (32bit) and it works fine.
I think i must refresh my Windows next time (now).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nothing changed, same fault like before.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Transistorlandscape wrote:
I tried now on my Laptop (32bit) and it works fine.


I've test it again and thats not the true it didn't work, with different DAW's.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No response? Only a fault in my system?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hoffman2k



Joined: 30 Oct 2004
Posts: 630
Location: Europe

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can reproduce this in the 64-bit version on osx in Live. But I found its even worse.

- Begin with a C6 1/16th note

- Add a B6 1/16th note (the highest you can go)

- Play the notes and you hear C6 jump to B6

- Make the C6 slide into the B6

- Now you hear C6 sliding into B5

- Move the B6 note to B5

- Now you hear C6 sliding into B5

- Move the B5 note back to B6

- Now you hear C6 sliding into B4

That is not a typo, that is what actually happens. B4!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3940

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

This is actually the way ABL2 has always worked. It repeats the upper octaves of notes because the original 303 cannot reach those notes.

I can certainly remove that limitation for a future update.

--Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hoffman2k



Joined: 30 Oct 2004
Posts: 630
Location: Europe

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mike,

I realize the limit is there for a reason, there is however some buggy behavior with it though. It will repeat some notes, but let you go higher on others.
I also don't see a reason for it to suddenly drop 2 octaves.

Could the limitation be switched off when you enter Note Mode?

Cheers,

Bjorn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3940

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the note mode limitation can be removed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Transistorlandscape



Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx for the notification.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rsgold09



Joined: 15 Jul 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 2:59 am    Post subject: you possibly can exploit the item any Reply with quote

While people react when not acquiring delaying for doing this that can receive, you possibly can exploit the item any place.
_________________
cheap wow gold
RS Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group