AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ABL Pro does not appear in Logic 8

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> ABL Pro / ASM Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
OliverK



Joined: 07 May 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:12 pm    Post subject: ABL Pro does not appear in Logic 8 Reply with quote

Hi,

my ABL PRO does not appear in my host Logic 8. I installed in the way it is described. I have the files "ABL Pro AU.component" and "ABL Pro FX AU.component" in the following paths:

User/Libary/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components

and

Libary/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components

I have also have the ABL Pro Folder in User/Application Support/AudioRealism/ABL Pro and Libary/Application Support/AudioRealism/ABL Pro.


The Plugins ABL2 and ADM are working very well, I have this problem only with the ABL Pro.


best regards from cologne

oliver


Last edited by OliverK on Wed Aug 06, 2008 1:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OliverK



Joined: 07 May 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, i used an old install file.. it works very well now. But it was kind of hard for me as a user to recognize the UB-version of ABL PRO (ASM).

I is only announced besides the demo downloadlink on your website.

anyway - best regards

oliver


Last edited by OliverK on Wed Aug 06, 2008 1:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OliverK



Joined: 07 May 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

me again :p

i have another problem now Sad

i can not register my abl pro. I have the license code for my ABL PRO, yet. But if I use it the ABL PRO is a demo version again the next time i use ist?

Is it possible that the code does not work anymore, because it is 2 years old and ABL PRO is now named ASM?

bye
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OliverK, as far as I know it should still work. What are your system specs? What OS are you running?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
OliverK



Joined: 07 May 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My OS is Mac OS X 10.4.11. I have send you an email with a video to show you the problem.

bye
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> ABL Pro / ASM Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group