AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ADM: Changing patches via Midi?

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
petervh



Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:05 pm    Post subject: ADM: Changing patches via Midi? Reply with quote

Hi,

Can somebody tell me if it is possible to switch patches using midi note or controller information? I know it's possible to change patterns, but I would like to have midi control over the patches as well for use in a live situation.

Thanks,

Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, in Pattern mode ADM always changes patterns (which are kind of patches as they each can contain a full set of parameters) with MIDI.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
petervh



Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply. Does this also mean that changing from one patch to another including a different set of sounds can be automated? I didn't get that from reading the manual.

Changing sound sets via midi in a live situation would make ADM perfect for me.

Thanks,

Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pretty much every parameter (including sets) can be assigned to each of the 128 patterns in ADM, so you have virtually no limitations if you want say one pattern playing as a 606 and another as 808.

The only limitation is that you can only load 11 samples per session, so if you're using samples all 128 patterns share these.

I suggest downloading the unlockable demo version and giving it a spin, most functionality is there except for some intermediate noise bursts.

--Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
petervh



Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for your fast reply.

This is a clear answer to my question. I'll give the demo a proper try.


Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group