AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

computer freezing (NOT ADM related)

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 5:57 pm    Post subject: computer freezing (NOT ADM related) Reply with quote

never saw that: i'm unable to click anywhere on my computer. even right clicking the task bar doesn't bring up the Windows menu.
the only thing that seems to respond is the ADM GUI, and the only thing it does, is pushing the steps when i move the mouse (the buttons just lower themselves when i move the mouse, but not only over the GUI, over the 2 screens i use).

i think i just have to reboot and loose my work. Confused
i'm on live 6.0.9


Last edited by peeddrroo on Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:19 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, it went back to normal on its own. don't know what happened really, but i swear i didn't dream.
it was like ADM had locked up my computer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What are your system specs? OS? Also are you using the demo or full version of ADM?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry, the specs were in the other thread
winXP, asus laptop, core2duo, fireface400, live609
it's a registered version.

i must add that while i had this bug, clicking on a "step button" of ADM (the ones that were showing activity) would make the GUI of other VSTs flicker.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let me know if you can reproduce it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just a little update on this one: it seems that ADM wasn't the culprit.
i had the same kind of "locking" without ADM being open.

i'll try to investigate and report.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for updating the thread title.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, a little update since my problem has absolutely no link with ADM. it was just a shame i had some hardware malfunction just at the time i installed ADM.
mike, feel free to delete this thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group