AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FAQ: ADM won't start with my sequencer

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3881

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 6:21 pm    Post subject: FAQ: ADM won't start with my sequencer Reply with quote

ADM uses MIDI to trigger patterns, so in able to make ADM start with your sequencer you need to make a MIDI track and create some notes.

Example:

1:Open ADM and set it to sync to host
2:Make a pattern
3:Create a miditrack in your host sequencer and drag a long note (one bar perhaps)
4:Remember which note you created the pattern with. CO or C1 maybe?
5:Hit play on your sequencer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
James S



Joined: 14 Oct 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So if I was using just one pattern in my arrangement I would have to drag a note the entire length of the song? Or is there a way of triggering the ADM with one small note at the start? At the moment the pattern in ADM is ending when the note ends.

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhythmtechnologies



Joined: 02 Mar 2007
Posts: 111

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

James S wrote:
So if I was using just one pattern in my arrangement I would have to drag a note the entire length of the song? Or is there a way of triggering the ADM with one small note at the start? At the moment the pattern in ADM is ending when the note ends.

Cheers


create a 1 bar pattern on the piano roll then copy it across wherever you want it to play
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlueLotus



Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this a common issue? I am facing a similar issue in my system. My ADM won't start with my sequencer whenever I try to start the ADM it shows some error. So are there any suggestions.





______________________________
cheap gym equipment
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group