AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

config.ini for Windows

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sumatra



Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 93
Location: minnesota.usa

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 11:01 pm    Post subject: config.ini for Windows Reply with quote

Mike,

this may be a dumb question, but is config.ini created when you install ADM on Windows? I was going to go in a edit it so so the pattern edit button was on by default, but I can't find the file. I have the option to show all hidden files on as well as the one for protected system files. I can see the config.ini file in my ABL2 install directory, but not for ADM.

thanks,
Jeff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you don't have a Config.ini simply create one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sumatra



Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 93
Location: minnesota.usa

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mike.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

could we have a comprehensive list of all the config.ini entries?
i'm especially looking for the "sync to host" switch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3882

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the current release (v1.0.1) the following Config.ini tags are supported (together with default state):


    SoftClipping = 0
    OutputModel = 0
    ClearRouting = 1
    PatternParameters = 1
    MidiVelocityMode = 0
    PCFRouting = 0
    LoadExampleBank = 0
    PatternWrite = 0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
peeddrroo



Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks mike

so i'll ask again for a proper preferences menu entry, where i'll be able to save a default template (that will include sync host/int values and pattern/note, and knobs settings for the sounds)

it's quite annoying to always perform the same actions when you load an instrument.
but you know that.
thanks anyway for ADM, i'm still having a blast!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group