AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ABL2.9.0 VST for Windows 64-bit Open Beta now available!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> User Community
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Trancer Spacey



Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Trancer Spacey, did you have a chance to check beta 1?


No, I downloaded version 2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trancer Spacey, what OS are you on?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try downloading the installer again, I believe something when wrong with it after all. There should be two DLLs inside:

abl3.dll 1321984 bytes
abl3_x64.dll 1433088 bytes

These show up as ABL3 in the host. They have the same plugin ids so I'm not sure if they collide with each other, in that case try deleting one of the dlls so your host only sees one.

--Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trancer Spacey



Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mike,

I installed it again, now 32 and 64 bit are recognized. But the error with not showing the GUI is still not solved.

My OS is Win7, 64 bit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trancer Spacey, could you please check My Documents/AudioRealism/ABL3 exists and has the proper files?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trancer Spacey



Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Trancer Spacey, could you please check My Documents/AudioRealism/ABL3 exists and has the proper files?


Hi Mike,

I checked it. In "My Documents" the ABL3-folder exists and contains the skins and many other files and folders.

Both .dll-Files are installed seperatly in another folder, they are in my regular VST-folder.

EDIT:

I also tried something: I copied the files of "My Documents, ABL3" into the folder of my vst-instruments, where the ABL3 .dll's are located. So they have the same content as my ABL2-folder. But this doesn't help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trancer Spacey, you shouldn't have to move things around. The installer should work for all users eventually, we just need to figure out exactly what went wrong.

Could you open the gui.ini file in the ABL3 installation and list its contents?

--Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trancer Spacey



Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Could you open the gui.ini file in the ABL3 installation and list its contents?



; ABL2 GUI configuration
; Value of "" means default (built-in) skin
Skin = "BeautifulScreen2"
SkinShowDialog = 1
ClearConfirm = 0
AuditionNotes = 1
KnobMode = 2
;
FunctionButton1 = -1
FunctionButton2 = -1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And have you checked that the files for BeautifulScreen2 exists?
Also, where exactly is ABL3 installed in your documents folders?

Thanks,
Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trancer Spacey



Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My ABL3-folder is installed in:

C:\Users\J├╝rgen\Documents\AudioRealism\ABL3

And yes, the file exists. There are 2 beautifullscreen-folders, which contains all .png's. In the ABL3 main-folder are also 2 .skn files.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
soundsubs



Joined: 08 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

after downloading and uninstall/reinstall, i deleted the ABLx64.dll version, Sonar X1d still doesnt see the 32 bit application, even after multiple re-scans.


Not sure if it matters, but im on Win7, 64 bit (but running Sonar as a 32 bit application)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure why that is happening. Has anyone else successfully managed to get the 2.9 version to work?

Edit: Just checked on another PC here with Vista, it installs and loads correctly in FL Studio.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ford442



Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it works fine for me.. i will be eagerly awaiting the x86 final... Smile

working in REAPER 4 (x64)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
audiorealism
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 3879

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ford442, there is an x86 version in the latest installer.
As for the final, this version is going to turn into ABL3 at some point with some new enhancements.

--Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
soundsubs



Joined: 08 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can anyone get this to work with Sonar (any version really).

as i've done a few unistalls and re-installs and cant get it to stick.



--shane
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> User Community All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group