AudioRealism Forum Index AudioRealism

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Trigger vst from ABL2

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    AudioRealism Forum Index -> Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ienabellamy

PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 2:13 pm    Post subject: Trigger vst from ABL2 Reply with quote

Hello ! i'm a newbie of this world. I'm using Logic Pro 9 with ABL 2 recently buyed, , i'm reading that like original Roland 303, i can trigger external synth ( i haven't for the moment ) or other VSTs inside Logic. Is it true ? in which way ? for example i've also Lounge Lizard and Trillian... can someone explain the procedure ? THANKS !
ienabellamy

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nobody from Audiorealism could just give to a buyer 5 minutes of time to answer me ? thanks...
Decagon

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know your frustration, but it's actually just one guy running this company.
Very Happy

Not sure how it works with Logic 9, but you need to activate midi out on ABL2. Not sure how you route it to another synth in Logic 9. Sorry.
I use Ableton Live as it's less headache.
ienabellamy

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hallo Decagon ! yea, i just activated the midi out (ABL in VST mode) from ABL...and i just see the correct new virtual channel (click) from ABL in Logic... yea the question now is HOW to route this signal to trigger the arpeggiator of my TAL plugins for example..or Bass station or any synth avaiable...